top of page
ABOUT the PROJECT PROCESS
Blog

This blog highlights the group's experiences , lessons learnt and growth throughout executing the SAPRI+ project.

Working on 2D maps

By Cleopatra Ntshinga


For a while I was struggling with QGIS as I had not used it before but after the first demo and receiving constructive criticism from Dr Victoria, I exposed myself to QGIS and improved the overall map.


I changed the styling and layout of the map and also added a connection of the open street map. I am impressed a bit with the progress I have made this far and will keep working on the map.


During the experience I learned that patience is key and most importantly one must step out of a comfort zone.


Tip:

Please apply all the cartographic techniques you have learned in GMC 110 and consult.Victoria is very helpful and her criticism will help you, do not take it personal.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page