top of page
ABOUT the PROJECT PROCESS
Blog

This blog highlights the group's experiences , lessons learnt and growth throughout executing the SAPRI+ project.

Version 2.0.0

By Brenda Maina


I faced issues with getting the GetFeatureInfo functionality using WFS to work for our web map. The code would run, and no features would show but there would be no error codes. You can imagine how frustrating it was not knowing what the problem was. I scrolled through every forum and help book trying to figure out what was wrong. I tried all of the methods I saw online and tied my best to logically go though all of the code and figure out what was wrong.


Eventually, I contacted Victoria for help, and that was when we discovered that the reason there were no errors was because the data was being projected upside down and off the coast of North West Africa.


After reprojecting the data and still coming to the same error, Victoria took it upon herself to figure out the problem. It turns out that the version specified in the layer url has to 2.0.0, otherwise it fritzes out.




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page